Last day to submit ATM Awards entries


Today (26 January) is the final day to submit entries for this year’s ATM Awards, produced in partnership with ATM Magazine. The awards, the winners of which will be announced at Airspace World 2024, encourage pioneering concepts and acknowledge significant achievements by leaders, initiatives, and organisations in the air traffic management industry.

The categories for this year’s awards are focused on topics which are integral to ATM – Digital Transformation in ATM, Reimagining ATM Operations, Greener Skies, Resilience in ATM, and the Integration of drones/AAM.

Agnes Krischik, Airspace World Show Director, said: “We have received a number of impressive entries so far and I know there are more to come. But anyone who was thinking of entering now has just 10 days to complete their entry, which must be submitted by 26 January. Don’t miss your chance to be recognised for your achievements in 2023.”

Judges announced

The judges who will determine the winners of the ATM Awards are:

  • Nozipho Mdawe, CEO ATNS (Air Traffic Navigation Services)
  • Claudia Bacco, Editor, ATM Magazine
  • Simon Hocquard, Director General, CANSO
  • Paul Bosman, Head of ATM Infrastructure, EUROCONTROL 
  • Koen De Vos, Secretary General, GUTMA (Global UTM Association) 
  • Anne Stephan, Vice President Critical Infrastructure & Networks, Rohde & Schwarz 
  • Klaus Meier, Chief Technology Officer, Skyguide  
  • Connor Mullan, Co-Founder and Managing Director, Think Research 
  • Philip Butterworth-Hayes, Editorial Director and Publisher, Unmanned Airspace 

Agnes added: “We’re grateful for the support of our judges. They bring the widest possible breadth of knowledge and experience of our industry, and will doubtless make the best, but hardest choices when picking the winners.”

Entries can be completed now on the competition’s submission page. If anyone has any queries about the awards or their eligibility, they should contact

To find out more about Airspace World and to register to attend, see

ATM Awards Airspace World 2024